Diversity & Outreach Committee Meeting

Repeats every month on the first Tuesday until Tue Feb 05 2013 except Tue Nov 06 2012, Tue Jan 01 2013.
Tuesday, June 5, 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 3, 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Location: 
Denver Dems HQ :: 574 S. Broadway

The Diversity & Outreach Committee is dedicated to exploring opportunities to strategize how best to encourage diverse growth and representation as Denver Democrats.  In 2012 our mission includes registering as many new people as we can to vote.  

From January through May we have visited 23 high schools, and registered over 700 new young people to vote. 

We will continue to help the Get Out The Vote effort through Voter Registration Drives at events like Cinco de Mayo, the People's Fair, Juneteenth and the Pride Parade, and we'd like to continue to visit Neighborhood Association meetings and discuss creative ways to reach out to every corner of Denver.

Each subdistrict is encouraged to send one volunteer to our meetings, however we welcome anyone interested in getting more involved.  Contact the Chair, Rita Simas for more info at Diversity@DenverDemocrats.org or call 303-830-8242.

 

MEETINGS ARE THE FIRST TUESDAY OF EACH MONTH, from 6:30 - 8:00 pm, at Denver Dems' Headquarters, at 574 South Broadway.