KEYSTONE, CLIMATE CHANGE, & CATACLYSMS

 It is astounding that climate change continues to be controversial.  It almost appears that our nation’s collective intellect is regressing instead of progressing.  That being said, the fact of the


Public Policy Notes

policyprocess.jpg

The Public Policy Committee meets the first Thursday of each month, at 574 S Broaday (HQ), at 7:00 pm.  If you are interested in the policy behind politics, come to a meeting or consider joining one of these Public Policy Study Groups in areas such as Criminal Justice, Finance & Reform, Health Care, Education, Revenue & Taxation, Energy and Environment Policy, or consider suggesting one of your own. 


Louis Irwin,
Captain at Large
Democratic Party of Denver
Chair, Public Policy Committee
Democratic Party of Denver 
Follow me on Twitter @Lnirwin for
meeting reminders and public policy updates

Click here for instructions to
track bills in the
General Assembly


Click here for 2013
Denver City Council
Notes, Policy and Action Items


Check below for General Assembly updates, votes, hearings on bills of interest during the 69th General Session:


Criminal Justice Study Gp

Location: 
541 S. Broadway

Criminal Justice Study Gp

Repeats every month on the second Thursday until Thu Dec 10 2015 .
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, June 11, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, July 9, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: 
541 S. Broadway

Energy/Environ Study Gp

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Public Policy Committee

Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Edu Study Group

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Crim Justice Study Group

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Education Study Group

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Revenue & Finance Study Group

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway