KEYSTONE, CLIMATE CHANGE, & CATACLYSMS

 It is astounding that climate change continues to be controversial.  It almost appears that our nation’s collective intellect is regressing instead of progressing.  That being said, the fact of the


Public Policy Notes

policyprocess.jpg

The Public Policy Committee meets the first Thursday of each month, at 574 S Broaday (HQ), at 7:00 pm.  If you are interested in the policy behind politics, come to a meeting or consider joining one of these Public Policy Study Groups in areas such as Criminal Justice, Finance & Reform, Health Care, Education, Revenue & Taxation, Energy and Environment Policy, or consider suggesting one of your own. 


Louis Irwin,
Captain at Large
Democratic Party of Denver
Chair, Public Policy Committee
Democratic Party of Denver 
Follow me on Twitter @Lnirwin for
meeting reminders and public policy updates

Click here for instructions to
track bills in the
General Assembly


Click here for 2013
Denver City Council
Notes, Policy and Action Items


Check below for General Assembly updates, votes, hearings on bills of interest during the 69th General Session:


Public Policy Committee

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Education Study Group

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Criminal Justice Study Gp

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Education Study Group

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Criminal Justice St Gp

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Location: 
1551 Larimer St #2703

Public Policy Comm

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Public Policy Committee Meeting

Repeats every month on the first Thursday until Thu May 07 2015 except Thu Oct 02 2014.
Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway

Education Study Group

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 7:00pm - 8:45pm
Location: 
574 S. Broadway